An open invitation.

No matter how you look at it, September 18, 2010 will be an important date for me. As I have repeated probably too many times already, it will mark the one-year anniversary of my open heart surgery. It will also be the day that I spend a two-digit amount of hours on a bicycle seat. I will bike 200 miles. If that isn`t enough, it`s also Lance Armstrong`s birthday.

Some people have asked me what race I`m riding in September. As a matter of fact, it`s not an organized race at all. I`m going on my own. Or maybe I`m not!

Consider this an open invitation to join me. If you know me or just happen to read my blog occasionally, it would be my pleasure to spend September 18 with you. It will happen on a Saturday. It will be on roads that go through some beautiful landscape in Southern Nevada, close to, but not too close to Las Vegas. We will ride through the valley of Fire and we will see Lake Mead for mile after mile. Sounds interesting? Too long? If you`d like to join me for the entire 200 miles, that would be awesome. If you`d like to tag a long for a little less than that or even for a lot less than that, that would be awesome too! Even if you`d like to visit and not cycle at all, that would also be great.

If you think this sounds like something you`d like to do, take the plunge, send me an email: thebioniccyclist@gmail.com

Don`t change the channel

THE Bionic Cyclist

